Skip to content

Working on my pitch

August 17, 2008

I’m still working on my editor pitch, as every one else going to the writer’s conference is doing. It’s comforting to know that there are at least another hundred nervous authors practising in front of mirrors at the moment. I’m pitching the Victorian historical that is a finalist in the Emerald contest, the final placings to be announced at the award’s dinner on Saturday night. So I guess by now, I know the book pretty well but it’s finding the right hook to grab an editor’s immediate interest that matters. Hope I can think of something.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

