Skip to content

Trying to catch up with research and writing

May 21, 2009

Oh, so much I want to do and so little time to get it all done.
Booked my flights to go to Washington in July for the writer’s conference. Should be a great experience. Hundreds of famous authors to meet, workshops to go to, places to visit.
And best of all, I will get to meet in person loads of the other writers that I usually only talk to online. How exciting is that?
It is a bit disappointing that I didn’t have my books polished enough to get into the finals of the big writing contest with either of my two entries, although I am really pleased that I made it into the second round with two out of three entries.
That is still a giant step up the ladder. Onwards and upwards is always good.
So, now for a few weeks of hard work before I’m ready to pitch to any agents or editors,
Love to all,
Suzi Love

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

