Skip to content

Write in June with the Aussies

May 31, 2010

Tomorrow being the first day of June – can you believe how fast our year is going? –  is the start of the Romance writers of Australia burst of writing called  Write in June , similar to Nano Wrimo only we do it during our southern winter.

And as I have three – yes, three –  full books requested from publishers at the moment, I need to do one last, last, last, final, edit on them all.

I know, I know, I keep saying every edit is the final edit, but I’ve turned into an obsessive perfectionist, and I’m never satisfied, so I’ m always changing something.  

And as every writer knows, if you change even one teensy tiny thing in chapter one, the domino effect strikes and you are forced to change many, many major things all the way through the book.

That ‘s what happens to me! With a vengeance. I think of something which will work better, increase the conflict, up the tension.  Always something.

Check out our group blog, and follow our progress on the side graphs, and hopefully by the end of the month I’ll have reached mine.

Suzi Love

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

