Skip to content

Amanda Quick reading frenzy

July 9, 2010

While I wouldn’t call reading Amanda Quick’s books for the umpteenth time exactly proscrasinating, it’s probably hours I should spend writing instead. But who can resist a re read of a favorite book? Or two? Or possibly nine?

I love to immerse myself in the atmosphere of Amanda Quick’s books, imagine the settings she puts us in, and admire her heroes. When she describes her gentlemen from the Vanzagarian Society who can help a shiver of delight, as isn’t it every heroine’s dream to be assisted  in their endeavors by a strong and handsome man? Sigh! 

And her men are always cantankerous enough to remind us no hero is perfect, but they can be useful to have around. Exactly how I love to write the heroes in my own books.

How about you? Do you like to give your heroes slight imperfections to make them more human? 

If you’ve read any of the Amanda Quick books from my recent re reading list below, leave a comment and tell me which ones you love, and why.

Suzi Love

  • With This Ring
  • I Thee Wed
  • Deception
  • Mistress
  • Rendezvous
  • Dangerous
  • Slightly Shady
  • Don’t Look Back
  • Wicked Widow
  • Advertisements
    2 Comments leave one →
    1. July 12, 2010 1:19 AM

      I really must read on of her books!

      And I definitely like my heroes with flaws. Makes them much more interesting.

      Like

      • Suzi permalink
        July 14, 2010 2:53 AM

        Amanda Quick’s books are fantastic. Well worth a read , and another read, and another.
        Suzi

        Like

    Leave a Reply

