Skip to content

Patience is power

September 13, 2010

I don’t know about you, but I’ve never been very good at being patient.

          I’m always wanting to do more, try more, get there faster.

So having been knocked-down and out-for-the-count for weeks with a post conference lurgie,

           it’s been driving me mad.

          Don’t these bacteria realize I’ve things to do and places to go?

But I love Chinese Proverbs and thought this one was quite apt for my situation, and my frustration.

            What do you think?

Suzi

                   Patience is power,

                         With time and patience,

                                     the mulberry leaf becomes silk.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2010 10:27 AM

    Ahh, that’s a nice proverb and very apt for you.

    Wishing you robust good health, and soon!

    Like

    • Suzi permalink*
      September 17, 2010 5:48 PM

      Cathryn,
      I love Chinese proverbs,
      And I’m looking for good health very soon,
      Suzi

      Like

Leave a Reply

