Skip to content

Jane Austen April 27 1817

January 28, 2014

 

I Jane Austen of the Parish of Chawton do by this my last will & testament give and bequeath to my dearest sister. Cassandra. Elizabeth everything of which I may die possessed, or which may be hereafter due to me, subject to the payment of my Funeral expences, & to a Legacy of £50. to my Brother Henry, & £50 to Mde de Bigeon – which I request may be paid as soon as convenient. And I appoint my said dear sister the executrix of this my last will & testament.

Jane Austen

April 27 1817

Source: http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/museum/additional_image_types.asp?item_id=33&image_id=43&extra_image_type_id=1

Leave a Reply

